UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND LAW ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

MINUTES OF FOURTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

HELD AT MOOT COURT, TC BEIRNE SCHOOL OF LAW

3 NOVEMBER 2020

Present: Renee Berry

Loan Chow Shen Chow

Kathryn Finlayson Christian Jennings

John McKenna QC (President)

Shane Montgomery Georgina Morgan

Professor Patrick Parkinson (Dean of the Law School)

Leo Rees-Murphy James Rigby Sam Walpole Eugene White Michael White

The meeting was opened by the President at 5:30pm.

Annual Report and Financial Statement

The President <u>tabled</u> the Fourth Annual Report and the Financial Report for the period ending 30 June 2020.

Resolved that the Fourth Annual Report and the Financial Report be adopted.

Election of Directors

<u>Resolved</u> that a vote of thanks be extended to Jeff Mann, who is stepping down as a director, for his long and valued service to the Law School and to its alumni associations.

Resolved that the following persons be elected to fill the vacancies on the Board:

- Renee Berry
- Kathryn Finlayson
- Christian Jennings
- Bianca Kabel
- John McKenna
- Shane Montgomery
- Georgina Morgan

- Leo Rees-Murphy
- James Rigby
- Samuel Walpole

Proposed Modification of Constitution

Resolved, by special resolution unanimously passed:

"That the Constitution of the University of Queensland Law Alumni Association be modified by:

- (1) deleting clause 7.3 and replacing it with the following provision:
 - "7.3 Annual membership fees shall be payable by Members (other than Life Members) for each financial year (commencing 1 July). These fees are payable on or before 30 June of the preceding financial year. Annual membership fees are payable on a voluntary basis and create no legal liability by Members to the Company. However, Members (other than Life Members) who do not pay their annual membership fees for a particular financial year (or make a donation in lieu of membership fees under clause 7.4) are subject to the provisions of clause 22.1 (Entitlement to Vote) in respect of that financial year."
- (2) deleting clause 7.7."

The Presider	t thanked	members	for their	attendance	and	declared	the r	meeting	closed	at
6:15pm.										

Chairman	